The Omer, the 49 days between Passover and Shavuot, is a time of physical, spiritual and communal growth. During this time, the barley is ripening in the fields, the lessons of liberation from Egypt are unfolding in our hearts and minds, and our community is growing together.

During this 7-week period between April 23rd – June 10th, we invite you to join JVP and participate in our personal and organizational growth. A JVP member will reflect on the spiritual significance of each day of this process and then together we will count the Omer. No background knowledge necessary. Calls will last 20 minutes.

May our practice of counting the Omer help us to grow as individuals and a community to fulfill our collective potential for liberation, healing and awareness.

Conference call line:
(469) 447-7475

April 23rd – June 10th
20 Minute Calls
Saturdays through Thursdays: 6:30pm PT/9:30pm ET
Fridays: 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET

Friday, 4/29 will be 3pm PT/6pm ET direct from the
cross-border seder in Nogales, AZ and Nogales, Mexico

Senators: Investigate Israeli Violence!

No one should be killed for taking part in a peaceful protest. It’s up to us to call on progressive Senators to investigate Israel’s massacre in Gaza that killed over 100 Palestinians wounded 12,000 others.

Huge Palestinian march with text overlaid reading "support the #greatreturnmarch"

TELL AHED TAMIMI YOU ARE WITH HER

Ahed’s courage in standing up against the occupation inspired a global audience to stand alongside her. And together with a huge media response to her story, Israel’s military court bowed to pressure and handed down it’s minimum sentence.

bds movement NOMINATED FOR nobel prize

Norwegian MP Bjørnar Moxnes has nominated the Palestinian-led movement for Boycott, Divestment, and Sanctions for the Nobel Peace Prize!

SUPPORT PALESTINIAN CHILDREN

Israel systematically prosecutes as many as 700 children in military courts each year. Email your Rep to support Promoting Human Rights by Ending Israeli Military Detention of Palestinian Children Act, H.R. 4391.

End the Deadly Exchange

When US law enforcement trade tactics with the Israeli police and military, Israel deepens its military occupation and the US heightens its violence of policing.